Some people focus on national news, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and offer your opinion

In the last 100 years world our world has been considerably changed due the breakthroughs in technology and the trend of globalization. News started to play a vital role in our lives. In this regard, some people believe that people should pay more attention to national news while others consider international news to be also important. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my opinion at the end. To begin with, national news provides information about the country people live. People often could affect the governments if they do something wrong. So, national news is the way people find out important independent information (in democratic countries) about the situation in their country or region. Such an approach makes it possible to prevent corruption and abuse of authority. Moreover, local news forms national identity. People from all over the country feel union by participating in the civil problems through the news. On the other hand, we live in the century of globalisation. Therefore, events on the other side of the world could considerably have an impact on our lives. Checking international report makes you ready for this. But focusing only on the International news could make you quite nervous as there is too much information that doesn't really matter. In this case, you spend time on it and produce stress. In conclusion, I want to say that balance between types of news is the most effective way to understand what is happening in your country and world. It gives you an opportunity to make some decisions to be ready for the situation in the future.