Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

Unfortunately, criminals tend to commit crimes again once they release from the lock-up. There are plenty of reasons for it. This essay will discuss some of the reasons and causes of it with relevant examples. Firstly, even after the completion of terms, prisoners don't get acceptance in society. Because people look at them as unwanted people. It leads them again towards the terrible activity. In addition, due to their past,records it also closes the doors of employment. The reason is that employers prefer people of good standing in their organisation. So that, they feel betray and it forces them to do the crime again. To illustrate, as per the article published last month in one of the renowned newspapers' Times of India' seventy per cent convicts were involved in the awful acts again after completion of their term. As a result of this the crime rate increases in the city. For their bread and butter, they are left with no other option but to earn money by hook and crook. A consequence of it will also create an atmosphere of an unhealthy and imperfect society. People get scared that they might be the next target of the culprit. Furthermore, the public stops going outside the home late at night, because they don't want to risk their lives. For example, in my town person is afraid to go outside late in the dark, because there are hundreds of chain snatchers on the street. To conclude, even though the culprit passed their period of terms, commits evil activities again as he is left with no other option that leads to unrest in the society.