Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both these views and give our own opinion

It is thought that the pupils in secondary school have to be educated the international news as a major subject, whereas others claim that it is not necessary.In this essay, both points of view will be illustrated in addition to my opinion. To begin with, some of the public believe that it is essential to provide the students with a quite familiar background around the news around the globe. To illustrate this, in my country, this discipline has been rendered to secondary schools in order to have a good knowledge about different dilemmas of the world. However, despite this, I am inclined to think neither. This is because the dogma of the educatees at this stage is not able to grasp these issues in the international news. Regarding another view, it is said that it is not justified to feed the mindset of the students at this stage with these sorts of news because it is worthless. To give a clear example, in Japan, most of the educatees in secondary schools have to be quite familiar with technology in order to the future challenges instead of other subjects. What is more, practising this discipline will not pave the way for them to lustre in their future career because it's not greatly needed in the working environment. In order to the aforementioned justifications, what the authorities have to do is not teach this subject to the students who are in secondary schools. So as to the given reasons, I am fairly certain it is not a good idea to teach the students this kind of information although, there are some positives to this subject as well. In a nutshell, after a thorough analysis of this subject, it is understandable that it is not critical to learn international news for students who are in secondary schools.