Write about the following topic. Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The community has started contributing more time towards amusement ever than before which has initiated many positive effects on a personal and at the large, to the society. I opine those personal hobbies bring joy and liveliness in life. Humans are social animals and autonomous life is very hectic and depressing sometimes. In the era of technological advancement and covid, community have started working from home greatly and miss going out and social interactions. Primarily, we see people develop amusement in various actions like reading, art, sports, music and travelling. Additionally, we like change and because of having more free time working from home, people have started exploring more to change their gears and focus on developing various diversions to keep themselves entertained. Secondly, education and awareness give us the freedom to allocate some personal time to fulfil the hobbies and towards healthy choices which can bring joy to our faces. Thirdly, various activities keep us healthy and help us to recharge our lives. Moreover, all these habits leave a long-lasting impression on society such as families and friends' reunions. Furthermore, enjoying such activities which ultimately gives healthy, cognitive benefits and lead to a positive family, social life and less health care burden on the government. Lastly, in order to fulfil various specialities, we indirectly help to boost the region's economy and employment. To summarise, increased popularity towards speciality is a good sign individually and for society. The government, companies and societies should encourage, provide remuneration and allow the population to participate sometime in various activities.