In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and Tv crime dramas?

Recently, it has been noticed that people from different countries are being attracted to crime novels and to crime shows on television. Individuals who are fond of this type of narration find that it is extremely engaging as the events can be shocking and illicit, which triggers the curiosity of the audience. I consider that this type of fiction and dramas should be of limited access since it can be responsible of inciting violence. Firstly, a person tends to be interested in illegitimate incidents as it captures his attention. In other words, these events can be unusual and sometimes unreal to sane people, which make the spectator amazed by the fiction and the sequence of things. Furthermore, problem solving is a mind challenge that readers and viewers enjoy tracing clue by clue. For instance, a survey was conducted among people between the age of 18 and 25 years has shown that the majority are interested in investigation documentaries and evidence analysis. Therefore, one cannot ignore the fact that this kind of stories attract people due to its cruel substances. Secondly, I believe that this large exposure to such type of dramas and books can have a dangerous effect on the society. To be specific, it might lead a psychopath or a teenager being raised in a violent environment to commit illegal acts. Besides, displaying criminal actions to the public whether in books or on television without parental supervision can lead to anxiety among young adults since the content can be extremely brutal sometimes. For example, a recent research has discovered that panic attacks that children experience are strongly related to crime scenes on screens. Hence, this type of shows should be limited in order to reduce its dangers on the society. In conclusion, the person should admit that investigation stories and police procedurals are reaping success nowadays and this is due to the suspenseful circumstances they include. However, I think that for the sake of our society and our growing adults' mental health, these revelations should be supervised and restricted in certain cases.