Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Movies often convey certain messages from the producers. Some people reckon that it is beneficial to import movies that are produced by foreign countries, whereas others provoke that they can intimidate local culture. This essay inclines to the former notion and will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant upside of showing imported movies is that they facilitate cultural exchange. By watching and analyzing these films, one can acquire a better understanding of others' cultures and social issues. For instance, a Korean movie, The Squid Game, which has gone rival recently, revealed the poor living condition of the base, which inspired people from all around the world to reflect on their purposes of living, as well as humanity. Subsequently, non-local production can broaden one's horizon and thus stimulate cultural interaction. Conversely, the localists are concerned that foreign shows will import unsuitable ideas and consequently, threaten their own culture. For example, China has been imposed straight regulations on imported movies to conserve local beliefs. Lately, various movies from the Avengers series were banned in China, in which mutual interest is preferred, to prevent the spreading of individualism. In my own opinion, it is a pleasure to enjoy different kinds of movies. If they are all filmed in one country, diversity in editing or topics may not be experienced. Furthermore, it is believed that citizens have the right to appreciate a variety of production. To conclude, nations should respect others' hard work in movies and allow their people to watch them. Although they may post threats, they provide betterment of the creative industry.