Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it?

The scientific community has warned about activities that improve our health and others that have a rather contrary effect. It is said that many people around the world are councious of this, and continue to pursue unhealthy habits. One of the reasons can be directed to the lack of discipline in certain people to pursue healthy habits, as well as the marketing compannies of said unhealthy activites prommote a contrary opinion despite scientific warnings. This essay will abord the main causes of this phenomenon, and its possible solutions in the near future. Discipline is one of the characteristics of success, in order to achieve a healthy goal, the discipline is the foundation to fulfill these practices that benefits people. However, this quality if often underlook and replace with laziness and lack of committment. To illustrate, scientist advice at least twenty to forty minutes of excersice everyday in order to decrease heart illness and improve the blood preassure. Recent studies conducted by The Guardian, surveyed a handful of people and most of them did not follow a correct routine and abandoned said healthy habits in about a week or two after starting. Even when the risk is inminent, the compromise is null. Another paramount factor to contribute in the promotion of unhealthy habits, can be directed towards marketing of compannies and their interest of fostering said habits for financial purposes only. Nowadays, everything can be sold through advertisment. In 2023, VOX conducted a study to examinate the sales of tobacco during a lightly campaing in Californa, USA. Even though the cigarrettes boxes contained explicit warnings and direct effects from smoking, the sales high-rocketed due to the strident promotion and catchy themed songs associated with the smoking campaign. Consequently, conveing solutions to face this problem is mandatory. Firstly, to motive and create discipline habit's, education and constant information is needed; goverments should implement exercises in public spaces to attract the public's attention as well as to implement innitiatives such as marathons or sports open to all public. Additionally, restrictions and regulation of marketing campaings are promptly needed, addressing the side effects of maintaining unhealthy habits corresponds to a obligation of each country's health ministries. Therefore, involving actively with the population and a conjucted effort to stop this issue could potentially increase healthy habits. To conclude, although the voices of scientist almost feel drown in many of the unhealthy habits people maintain this days, whether it would be caused by lack of strong will or alluring and confusing marketing campaigns, the goverments should convey efforts to promote healthy habits with open to the public exercise activities, as well as a direct regulation of said marketing campaigns. With this regulations and solutions, the incentives for a healthy life should create a safety atmosphere and create a better society.