In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present day, the presence of fast food on society has been increasingly popular among people in compared to the past. This kind of food can result in damage for health of the individuals not only in short term but also in long term, resulting in serious health disorders and also in fatal illness. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with the idea of governments and authorities create laws and fees stricter to control the presence of these products. First and foremost, fast foods can be found with affordable prices, in which contributes to the ample access by people, in other words, is much cheaper to purchase this type of product than natural and fresh food. For instance, famous companies such as McDonalds are able to sell servings of French fries for popular prices which become the first option for some individuals who do not have much money. Secondly, this sort of items are much more convenient and faster to be consumed in compared with the time necessary to prepare a dish at home. Therefore, workers with a hectic routine would save time consuming fast food instead of preparing a natural and healthy meal. An example of this would be workers, who living Change the form of the verb live show examples in a metropolitan city, without a work-life balance that would rather consume fast food to spare time. Certainly they save time but they endanger their health since the high consumption of sugar, fat and sodium can increase the number of diseases such as stroke, cancers and blood pressure disorders. Subsequently, the number of establishments with this type of food is ubiquitous. They can be easily traced not only in the majority of centers but also at schools which leads to the high consumption by children, who should have a balanced and nutritional diet since they are in constant development. For example, some international research shows that children that intake fast food at school have more likelihood to be an obese adult. The more intake of processed foods, the worst the quality of health of these citizens. For these reasons, I strongly agree with the need of having strict laws and fee to control this alarming situation. In conclusion, fast foods are popular among people of all ages due to cheap prices, facility of preparing, and the number of stores sells this type of product. They can present some facilities but on other hand, they are tremendously harmful to health. Therefore, higher taxes imposed by governments should be priorities.