Some people focus on news in their country while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over the content of newspapers. While some people think that it is necessary to pay attention to local news, others hold the opposing view that global information would stand people a good stead. From my point of view, I believe that individuals should divide equally their time for both news. It is undeniable that knowledge about their home country plays a paramount significant role in residents’ lives. Since humans’ survival heavily depends on the environment around them, by keeping themselves updated about the social issues which might hugely affect them, individuals can take some precautionary measures. To be more specific, it is imperative that farmers have a grasp of weather conditions if they want to increase or protect the crops. Thus, understanding the situation of their hometown might do some good to humans. While the redeeming feature of domestic news is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of cross-bordered insights is ignored. In this day of age, everything is globalised, which means faraway land’s information has a certain influence on human beings. Covid-19 pandemic can be cited as an underlying and outstanding example. Not only does it lead to a high rate of mortality in a nation like China, but it also wreaks havoc on other countries such as Vietnam, Australia. Hence, citizens from all over the whole must be aware of this dire problem to prevent the spread of the contagious disease as well as remain healthy. In conclusion, although the particular theories of their nation can bring a wealth of tremendous benefits for local citizens, the information of foreign problems should not be neglected. Thus, people need to have some general knowledge about all the hot news for their own sake.