Some employers are giving more value on hiring people with good social skills apart from good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are just as crucial as good qulification for success work?

Several employers believe that it is important to recruit someone who is not only good in terms of meeting the required qualifications, but also those who have excellent capabilities in communications, collaborations, and other social skills. This essay strongly agrees with the statement and argues that all companies around the world need to do the same. Let me explain why this is the case. The most common reason often conveyed by the supporters of this topic is that they believe technical skills are often not the most crucial ones when it comes to solving real-world customer problems. For example, in reality, every employee is often assigned to a team where it consists of many people. In this case, each person needs to show his/her communication and collaboration skills in order to achieve the given target. If there is a person in a certain team who cannot apply those capabilities, then it will affect the performance of other teammates. Another main argument is that the challenges faced by humankind nowadays are becoming much more complex than ever before. It is not like a century ago when Einstein could develop the theory of general relativity by himself since the current issues are asymmetric and often multi-disciplinary. For instance, climate change can't be solved by even the smartest people in the world or peace agreement can't be handled by one country alone. Similarly, in business, companies need to face various possible criticisms from their customers that can be caused by even the smallest mistake of their products or employees. In these cases, collaboration and teamwork are very important since most of those problems cannot be fixed by only one department in a company. Therefore, all employers need to emphasize the social skills of the applicants instead of just focusing on the specializations that they have. In conclusion, employers should enhance the importance of having social skills when recruiting many applicants in addition to mastering the technical things because the ability to communicate, collaborate, and work with others are very important skills to maintain a company's reputation and its profits not only in the short term, but also in the long term.