Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over whether individuals are being demoralized to be distinct by commercials. While this thinking is valid to some extent, I assume that some advertisements still motivate people to possess such unique traits. It is indisputable that a wide variety of advertisements tends to force people to be nonidentical. Apparently, the commercial’s main purpose is to primarily create a brand new trend or a new lifestyle’s concept that more people follow the better. Likewise, it has gradually become a norm of modern life. Take the brand Zara as a prime example, which promotes advertisement spreading their new set of clothes which are blazers and jeans, this mix and match attract many women to follow in the year 2020 that it becomes the signature trend for casual clothes. Hence, it is undeniable that commercials prevent people from diversifying themselves. While the influence of commercials usually compelling people to be the same is widely acknowledged, there are still some advertisements that encourage the distinction between different individuals. In the present day, due to the fact that many youngsters are constantly exalting the dissimilar among individuals, a wide range of brands are offering numerous projects and slogans which define this phenomenon. For instance, a famous automobile brand namely Apple with the slogan “Think differently” encourages people to be innovative. As a matter of fact, the tendency to inspire people to be different is becoming more and more prevalent and this is one of the optimal strategies that are being used by the marketer in order to attract the customer. In conclusion, it is inarguable that a wide variety of advertisements have a tendency to make people similar. However, some of those do encourage the distinction among individuals.