In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that these days, in many countries all over the world, rural societies are moving to cities and urban areas, as a result, the population in the countryside is decreasing. I think it is a negative development because rural areas will not be protected by people and the pollution will increase in the countryside. To begin with, the movement of rural people will not protect the rural area, this could be a huge problem because rural areas have to be protected and cleaned, the trees and plants also communities should take care of it, but if its citizens go out, then the government may not take care of it. In addition to that, the area will lose its traditions and cultures. For example, the rural people will adjust with cities traditions, so if they go back to the rural area the traditions and cultures will not be included. Another reason why it is a negative improvement is that pollution will increase in all of its types like water and air pollution, and this will have a huge effect on the environment. Moreover, cities will be so crowded that the garbage will increase,and as a result, insects will appear and spread. In conclusion, rural-to-urban migration has a negative aspect in both rural and urban areas, this effect may lead to more specific results like pollution and loss of traditions.In my opinion, communities should not be so far from rural areas, but if they want to go to cities, they ought to go on a trip and not stay there.I think this would be a great idea for them.