Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. It is necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

In modern times, owing to advanced technologies, there has been an increasing number of movie businesses investing an excessive amount of money in the manufacturing of a single film. This essay firmly believes that based on the necessary investment money, there are some factors contributing to the success of one film, including the invitation of talented people and the application of technical advancement. It is essential to acknowledge that if a film corporation wants to invite famous actors or professional directors, it is necessary to spend a large budget. In other words, with the ambition of achieving success in producing movies, many companies made decisions to invite celebrities and well-known directors, who had many accomplishments on the artistic path, promising overwhelming success for the upcoming film. As a result, on condition of the extreme investment of companies’ resources, film will be launched, and become successful, and universal in human civilization. Hence, it is not difficult to understand why more and more money was invested in renting celebrities for the production of movies. Another essence worth considering is that paralleling the innovative breakthrough, the number of manufacturers utilize technologies for the improvement of film quality. This is because, with interesting sound effects, picturesque background, and other impacts, it would attract more audiences than it used to in the past, when black and white or no music were the main factors influencing on the audiences’ film experience. With this in mind, the demand for cutting-edge gadgets and equipment has increased to produce a film consisting of many special effects that make a unique experience for audiences. Take a 3D movie as a pertinent example, where almost 90% of films contain visual effects, it attracted many more spectators than any other kind of film, hitting at nearly 50% of people who watched them. Thus, the need for experts and famous actors, and the technologies application need to be considered. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is beneficial for movie organizations to generate profit by spending an immense amount of money to produce a qualified film.