nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self employed?

For a long time being gainfully employed has always been the goal. recently being self-employed is the new thing among young individuals. There are many disadvantages of working for yourself especially, the high risk of failure and the amount of hard work involved. This negative effect of entrepreneurship will be discussed. Firstly, research has shown that there is a high chance of failure for start-up businesses in the first year. For instance, statistics show that many new start-ups lack good enough experience to keep going and due to unforeseen circumstances they run at a loss. As a result, is the most common reason for their fold up. In all, this shows that becoming an entrepreneur is a big risk. Secondly, insufficient funding of these businesses is a major problem. For example, the continuous recession of the economy mostly in Africa has an increasing effect on new organizations that rely on agricultural products or importation of raw materials because they need money. Furthermore, in these, regions there is the issue of laws and conditions that do not favour now companys. This has led to a huge decrease in production and ultimately the end of many. As such, this shows that insufficient funding is an important enemy of small businesses. To conclude, having discussed the disadvantages of being self-employed. It has shown that there are many unfriendly factors that prevent the sustainability of entrepreneurship and by extension the ability to be your own boss. Therefore, I think these factors are very valid to continue to be self-employed.