Write about the following topic. There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people are trying to live abroad and leave their origin country. In my point of view, I disagree if people are very easily to leave their country. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages related to this case. First and foremost, the citizen should stay in their country because it might help their government in civil registration, especially census. This data will be a reference for the government to create any policies related to social welfare. Moreover, if citizen lives in their own country, there will be an investment in manpower of the country. The labour force is a major economic resource for a country. By having a lot of energetic and healthy citizens, productivity will be increased, and state revenue could be raised. To illustrate, if a country has much labour, then some companies will invest and open their business so that they might use local as their labour and perhaps will impact the economic revenue in one country. Thus, to help the government, local inhabitants should live in their country and not move easily. On the other hand, this might cause some argue. Some people might live in conflict areas and perhaps easily experience any riots in their country. If so, people might find it difficult to find a haven while their country is in a problem. Also, some people who find it hard to travel abroad will not have a different perspective about another country. For instance, North Korea forbids their citizen to go abroad besides China, and if they became migrants, they might feel culture shock because the world is already changing. Therefore, the negative effect, such as hard-to-find shelter and culture shock, will affect their citizen if they cannot go outside easily. In conclusion, not moving freely to another country is like two sides of a coin. Sometimes, it will help the government to make the policy, but sometimes, it is also hard for citizens, especially if they live in dangerous areas.