Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the most essential environmental issue that we should focus on is animals and plants extinction. However, others think that there are more vital problems associated with the environment that we should pay attention to This essay agrees that species loss is a crucial problem because if there is more occurrence of extinction, other lives will definitely be severely affected. Every species has its own important position in the food chain. If a species is extinct, the whole system will be damaged because it is a riddle effect. Our ecosystem mainly relies on this food chain. Interestingly, the food chain has a bigger impact on our lives than we expected. The devastation of the food chain means other animals will die, and so do we. Therefore, we should raise awareness about his topic. The study conducted by the Thai Forest Ministry shows that we have lost over 500 species in the last decade and there are 20 new endangered species this year. Others contradict that we should pay attention to water pollution instead. It is said that water is a crucial resource for the existence of humans. Having drunk polluted water is fatal. However, nowadays we have invented many technological tools to solve this issue. For instance, the latest machine built by engineers has successfully aid locals to have clean water to consume. In summary, contaminated water is a crucial problem. However, experts have come up with a solution to alleviate this already new technology. Therefore, endangered plants and animals should gain more attention because it is getting worst and we haven't come up with a way to combat this situation.