One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, thanks to the developments in medical field, people are now become stronger and they are expected to live longer. This phenomenon has raised a question of whether we should we keep enhancing in this field or not. Personally, I side with the opinion that medical care should be improved since I believe that the advantages of this development surpass the disadvantages. First of all, there are many positive impacts about improved medical services. First of all, people are now capable of curing many fatal diseases that we could not in the past. Back then, operating a surgery is extravagant and rates of success was not worth mentioning. But now, many advanced machines and high-tech machines are installed for the patients with a more reasonable price than before. Moreover, doctors nowadays are experienced and most of the time, their diagnosis are precise so that they can give to people the appropriate medicines for their conditions so they are able to live longer. But it is vital to look at both sides of the problem. The increase in life expectancy might be the main cause to the increase in unemployment rate in all over the world since there are many elderly in our society. Furthermore, members in many families will have to pay for the amount of money spent on medicine for the elderly which may affect the income of the family. In conclusion, even though there are many negative impacts on improved medical care that people should bare in mind, I still assume that the advantages ff this development outweigh the disadvantages.