Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are underpressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays parents are more in tune with their children's academic progress, and so to meet the growing competition, parents enrol their kids into educational activities, both during their free time and during their summer breaks. However, the decision is divided, as some people argue it will help the children manage the competition, whilst others argue that it will put unwanted pressure on the youngsters. In this essay, we shall discuss both sides of this coin. Firstly, keeping an adolescent constantly occupied helps to keep their minds sharp, and more importantly keeps them out of trouble. In addition, this helps them to gain an edge over the competition, which will help them out later in the scholastic year. For example, when my friend was doing his schooling in Dubai, during the summer his parents used to send him for Arabic lessons, so by the end of the summer, he was much more confident in the language, which not only helped him get good grades in the subject but also allowed him more time to focus on other subjects. On the other hand, making your kid spend their free time doing educational activities can add more pressure on them after an already gruelling academic year. The idea of having free time is just to destress and relax. Therefore, if we enrol them in such activities, it will again bring out the competitive urge which is now embedded in them. In conclusion, I feel that it is always important for a teenager to keep their minds busy, even in their free time, however, it should be on activities that interest and relax them.