The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this?   How can we encourage children to read more?

It is undeniable that the world at the present time has had changed into modern society which has a lot of advanced technologies, resulting in many children spending a little time on reading books for creating happiness in daily life. From my point of view, I believe that advanced technologies are the main cause for this movement, and to solve this problem, I think that both parents and teachers should take some actions. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that many factors in terms of advanced technologies are dramatically improved to help many parents who do not have time for spending their time on reading books with their children, as a result, advanced devices, such as mobile phones, computers and television, play an important role in childhood nowadays. For example, many children are often spending more and more time on a screen of the television after they finished homework because these devices can help adults to have more time to make other things without the disturbance of their younger people. In my opinion, I think that the best way to encourage children to read books more is the cooperation together between parents and teachers. For instance, the adults should take their kids to go to book shops or libraries to create the environment with books for children, firstly. Secondly, parents should be the role model in the ways of reading books for young people to follow. Finally, the teachers should provide some activities which must be made by reading story from books. In conclusion, I believe that decreasing in children reading can make negative impacts in their life when they grow up to an adults because reading books can improve cognitive skills and natural intelligence of young persons. Therefore, it is recommended that both family and school should cooperate together to encourage children to read books more.