Some people think that government is wasting money on arts which can be used some where else. To what extent do you agree?

Since ancient times art has played a significant role in our life. It is a clear representation of human culture. However, spending money by the government on such art programs is a contradiction between the two mindsets of people. while I completely deny that spending money on such programs is a wastage of money. Like human life, art has an evolving history. When there was no easy way of communication art was the only option to transfer information from one source to another or from one generation to another. It was art that gave birth to many languages. It started with drawing symbolic information on leaves, stones, trees, houses, etc. Moreover, this way further led to a classification of societies and civilizations in the past. This generated number of tools that helped humans to present life. Many museums today built by governments generally display such historical art monuments. This attracts a number of tourists across the globe. So spending money to save such gadgets, buildings or such monuments is never a cost to any government. It even creates so many jobs in nearby communities. Like any other thing, these things need extra care but with time new creations contribute well and become good revenue sources for that location. For example - the Taj mahal which is an iconic building in Agra city of India has justified its role in tourism. We should never forget that art does not have any boundaries. It changes its shape with time. In conclusion, every intellectual thing which a human can do is actually an art. If we dig more in-depth, we then clearly understand that stone culture which evolved us among all species was actually an art. So saving art is equally important as history or culture.