Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative form of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they maybe dangerous. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is argued that alternative medicines are dysfunctional. I strongly believe that this argument is misplaced, because it suppresses need for innovations and also it does not acknowledge the existing benefits of the other forms of treatments. Innovation, firstly, is considered as the mother of necessity and healthcare systems require innovative ways to cure patients. If we would keep thinking in similar way and in same directions, then we can not find solutions to various alarming illnesses that have crippled humanity. For instance,diseases such as Asthama, which can only be managed but can not be cured in toto as of now, however practicing Yoga can completely heal those suffering from it. Thus, it becomes pertinet that we keep looking for the creative cures of illnesses, since it can lead to enhance the quality of life. Another important aspect that can be grossly neglected by considering alternative treatment methods useless is not recognising their importance. If we demean the other methods of treatment, then those who are not getting benefits from conventional medicines will not even think of trying alternatives. For example, there are some countries where Homeopathic treatment is banned, but there are several persons, who got cured by following the devices advices of Homeopathic doctors. So, it is prudent to acknowledge and spread the positivity about the other forms of cures available. To conclude, by neglecting the other forms of medicines not only we are curtailing creativity, but also we are not accepting its merits. Hence, I strongly believe that we should keep trying to find new ways to address health issues through alternative medicines.