The gap between education in richer countries and education in poorer countries is a growing concern. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Education is vital for the growth of an individual so that they can meet the requirements of the job market. However, disparities in a country's wealth are causing gaping discrepancies in the education systems between the richer and poorer nations. One of the major problems is that the governments of poorer countries do not have enough funds to distribute amongst the important sectors. This results in schools receiving less funding than is required. Another problem is the fact that many families live below the poverty line, and since they are receiving no help from the administration, they need to go out and look for work themselves, and thereby their education gets disrupted. For example in India, at least 60% of the population lives below the poverty line, which results in many children leaving their families at young ages to look for work. Some solutions for this would be the ministry of underdeveloped countries must invest more into the education sector, and also make schooling free for those living under poverty. They should introduce and enforce laws that prevent companies from hiring children below a certain age. The regime must also introduce programs to get the parents educated, so that the parents understand the importance, and put more emphasis on their kids being educated. Going back to the example mentioned before, India has laws against the use of child labour, even mentioning the minimum age for a child to work. Nevertheless, in many cases, this is ignored. This is a common practice by many poorer nations. In conclusion, education is very important for a child to help make them a valid contributor to the economy of a country, therefore it is the regime's responsibility to ensure that their youth at educated.