Do you think that the technological advancement has more brought harm than good?

Nowadays, advanced technological products are surrounding our life. People depend on these devices, such as mobile phone, which brings more convenience to our life, but affect us in many aspects as well. For a mobile phone as an example, I consider that the advantages and disadvantages both existed. The technological advancement has a lot of advantages, one of that is the distance has shorten between people. For example, if someone lives in New York city and someone lives in Tokyo city, they can communicate through the mobile phone with each other rather than writing a letter. By using their mobile phones, people do not need to wait for a long time for greeting their friends or family instead they can send the text or video call just a few seconds, which makes each other closer. On the other hand, accompanying with the dependency of mobile phones gradually enhancing, it brings negative effects on people. Firstly, children and teenagers spend enormous amounts of time on mobile phones in order to play video game or to socialise, consequently, they neglect their schoolworks school works. Secondly, people would get addicted to using mobile phone, which is a modern disease. For instance, if they don’t use it for a while or receive texts quickly from other people, they will get anxious. In conclusion, despite the development of technology having some terrible effects on us, it causes more benefit than the effects. The distance will not be a problem anymore, people can contact anyone instantaneously because of shortening the distance through technological devices.