Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. •What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

rich and the poor. This essay will state the possible problems that may develop on financial margins and the possible remedy for the situation. Firstly, if there is a huge difference in earnings between the people of every country, there will be an increased tendency of crime and corruption. This slowly develops as the price of the products and services will become premium as time goes by. Furthermore, the low-income earners will resort to unspeakable behaviour just to survive. Moreover, the people will hold on to activities that will help them earn money such as hostage, thievery, and bank robberies. For example, the Republic of Congo which have a big margin between the rich and the poor have a high recorded crime rate in their country. Additionally, based on online statistics, most of their politicians are involved in anomalies such as gambling and money laundering. Secondly, hunger and health risks will arise. As a result, the pricing for food, health services and insurance policies will be expensive. This is due to the fact that only the upper class can avail of premium services. Meanwhile, citizens who need quality health will resort to limited and affordable options not minding whether it is appropriate. On one hand, solutions can be implemented by the government to counteract the problems. The governing body can increase or regulate the minimum wage so that the lower class can be able to adapt to the changes in the economy. As a result, everyone can afford food, clothing and services. Another possible solution is to provide people with basic subsidies on essential services such as healthcare and meals. In conclusion, conflicts may arise due to erratic income differences such as high crime rates, hunger, corruption and health risks. Although there are possible solutions to combat these such as basic subsidies and regulation of income, society is still affected by this matter.