Some people think it is beneficial for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. What is your opinion?

There is a tendency amongst people to believe that once a person passes the age of 65 years they have crossed the threshold into the retirement realm, and there is no point in learning new things as they have completed the age where they can grasp new knowledge. However, I disagree with this notion and will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. For starters, there is no particular age at which an individual stops learning. Every day people learn new things. It is purely based on the person's standpoint if he wants to learn or not. For example, my father is 75 years old, and he does not like to sit down and be idle. He always has to keep moving, because he feels that is what makes him valid as a person. First and foremost, he had retired at the age of 70 years, which is actually 10 years past the normal retirement age. Secondly, he had many health issues, but still manages to go strong, and he attributes that to the fact that he is constantly moving. Whether is learning how to farm some crops or keeping up to date with the latest technology, he is always up to the task. On the other hand, if the pensioners stop learning or try to learn anything new after 65 years, they risk the chance of memory loss and other diseases from being inactive. It could start as a small health problem and slowly over time become something big. In conclusion, despite the traditional beliefs about the decline in the ability to learn in the older member of society, based on some investigation, the feature, which is involved, is their desire to experience and train and not only human sharpness will not decrease, but also it will increase through productively learn and participating in new practices.