Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think this is a waste of money because people can get access the information on the internet. Discuss both these views and give own opinion.

Libraries have been incredibly popular throughout the world over the last century, based on the huge demand for researching and transferring knowledge and information in every area. Now that the internet can be easily accessed from most phones and computers, some people think that libraries are just a waste of money while some people debate about establishing free libraries in each town. Personally, I would lean towards the convenience of the Internet. On the one hand, although the Internet is effortlessly accessible, free public libraries should be placed in every town, which is reasonable for numerous reasons. First and foremost, the source of reading materials in libraries is accurate and trustworthy compared to the unreliability of the information on the Internet. It is obvious that paper books written by experts are carefully selected and short-listed to put on shelves by those who are skillfully in charge. Moreover, libraries always bring a comfortable and quiet atmosphere in a spacious place which greatly creates the inspiration for reading. As a result, an invisible force that encourages people to read more efficiently is certainly produced, furthering our motivation along our academic path. On the other hand, I believe that the Internet provides enormous advantages for reading. Firstly, it is undeniable that information posted online is conveniently updated on a daily basis, which obviously cannot be executed with papers in a library. For those who are in need of being informed about the newest fluctuations of technology or global finance status, a continually-published website is definitely preferred. Secondly, those materials have been wonderfully supporting people by the fact that they are approachable from any location and any time of the day. Business trips and travelling experiences are as easy as a click on Google, from any time-zone all over the planet. To conclude, although both opinions are worth considering, it seems to me that the Internet has been bringing the greater gate to the countless sources of information in comparison with traditional libraries.