in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The rapid change of technology makes some behaviour on something change. Nowadays many people are able to read newspapers or books online through their smartphones. Therefore, there is a statement that in the future, not a single person will obtain printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything that they want online without paying. I, remain to disagree with that statement for two reasons. On the one hand, reading a newspaper or book online actually is not free. Folks must pay for internet data if they want to read anything on the internet, including newspapers or books. Furthermore, when the public decides to read books online, in some cases they must spend some money due to copyright from the writer. In addition, some communities especially people of older ages, would hard to pay because some payment methods need a Mastercard number. Consequently, buying a traditional book is still the best choice for them. On the other hand, some folks argue that reading is an activity related to art. Thus, they still believe that the activity is only called reading if it uses paper. Not only do they feel closer to the writer when they read printed books, but also the paper itself gives a positive aroma to them. In some situations, they can easily mark the last page on books as there are some mark tools on the books. For example, when a student reads a sports book, and she/he must do an exercise immediately, they can use the mark tool on that book, and continue to read after the gym. In conclusion, although the rapid change of technology nowadays can affect the way people read newspapers or books online, I remain convinced that printed newspapers or books will still have a place in people's hearts. Not only reading on the internet actually is not free, but also printed books or newspapers can make people closer to the writer.