Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, government should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

Recent times have, no doubt, witnessed an emergence in the activities related to Music and art. A commonly held view is that vast amounts of money should not be invested in these artistic things since they have limited direct effects of improvement on the population. I, nevertheless, do not disapprove of this statement entirely and will explain both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. Reasons for governments to refrain from spending money on artwork can be many; the most significant one is to enhance the healthcare facilities which are greatly required all across the globe, which eventually raise the quality and lifestyle of folks. To be clear, more than 50% of residents of several developing nations such as India, Vietnam and so on, keep suffering from acute illnesses because of the expensive treatments and lesser free services provided in the medical fields, for instance. Therefore, rather than utilizing the funds on nonessential things, authorities must prioritize citizens's health first. Supporting artists, on the other side, is a crucial component as well. Teenagers or adults, having either poor academic intellect or a profound potential for pursuing a career in craft or music, seek government assistance to unleash their untapped talents in such sectors. Not only this, the group assists in raising the country's economy as well by paying taxes and bringing their earnings to their homelands through their performances all around. In addition, Art in various forms is therapeutic for the mind and thus, relieves one's anxiety and stress, consequently improving one's performance. To recapitulate, although music and paintings are relaxing and have numerous benefits for people, more investments should always be made in other prominent projects.