All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Obesity or overweight is one of the rising issues globally. Due to this, the life expectancy of humans is declining. This essay will discuss the reasons as well as the effects of the above-mentioned problem in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the important reasons for being overweight include a sedentary lifestyle, unhealthy food habits and physical inactiveness. Firstly, nowadays people follow a fast-moving lifestyle because of tight work schedules and family tensions. Therefore, most of the working women forget that they have a kitchen at home and they always depend on the fast-food restaurants for food. Secondly, in the present-day generation, many people do not follow a proper time for food intake. Moreover, they do not even prefer any healthy diets. For example, a survey conducted among IT professionals resulted that 87% of people like to have fast foods like burgers and pizzas daily. Thirdly, exercise became a nightmare to many because of laziness and job stress. Apart from this, due to heavy job many people purposefully neglect physical exercises, over to this as a part of their work, people always maintain a sitting position in front of the computer. Due to these, people land up with overweight issues. On the other hand, because of the above-mentioned problems, people may land up with many health issues like cardiovascular problems, Hypertension, Diabetes Mellitus and stomach discomforts. For example, a study conducted by World Health Organization proved that one in ten youngsters die due to a heart attack. In a nutshell, it is in the hands of the people to determine whether they should live healthily or not.