Some people think that the government should give financial support to artists such as musicians, painters and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an argumentative notion heating the debate over the government coffers. While some people claim that it should be allocated to artists such as musicians, painters and poets, others believe it is a waste of money. Whilst this thinking is valid to some extent, I personally contend that there are far more problems that need to be prioritised. It is undeniable to note that it is necessary to fund the artists for an eclectic mix of reasonable underlying roots. Obviously, they devoted their talent to creating magnificent products such as paintings or music, which is a major tool for people whenever they need to seek tranquillity after a hard-working day. However, they do not receive enough recognition from the Government since it was considered a hobby, not a full-time job. This thinking has become obsolete in modern society as the works of artists are becoming more and more important in people's daily life. Admittedly, not only music has become a means of entertainment but it also contributes to society by spreading social messages through catchy songs. Therefore, artists deserve the expenditure from the rulers as their work has a great influence on every walks of life. While the redeeming features of the aforementioned notion are widely acknowledged, it is also essential to spend expenditure for other significant aspects which require more priority. In the current stage of time, there are many urgent issues that need to be invested such as education and healthcare. It is irrefutable that those aspects play a paramount significant role in people's daily life. Covid-19 can be cited as an essential example since it has become the most unease problem nowadays for not only causing a high death rate all over the world but also bringing down the economic sectors of many countries. Hence, the rulers bear the responsibility to invest a part of the source for advanced scientific technologies to find an effective vaccine, preparing medical equipment for patients or using media to warn people about epidemic prevention. In conclusion, I am well convinced that while the artists need more subsidies from authorities, the rulers’ coffers should be focused on other crucial tasks as well.