Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There have been competing opinions ABOUT whether GOVERNMENT should invest in exploring space and life on it. Although it can ensure life, it is not AN effective way of solving problems that are pressing. On one hand, national funds spent on exploring other planets at aims at conolizing inhabitants can ensure survival in case the world runS ouf of resources and life. It has been argued that the end of the human survival will akin occur, due to global warming or scarcity of natural resouRces such as water,clean air and plants. That is the reason why Elon Mask attempts to reach Mars and construct a city there. If a county investS in exploring the space, it will be able to move its populace to a new residential where life can proceed. However, implEmention of this is hardly possiblE, since the country inevitably will not have sufficIENT funds to build establishments on other planet and move every of its RESIDENTS to space. On another hand, spending folk's money on space investigation is a waste and there are many more pressing issues that need to be ADDressed. Space EXPLORATION will not contribute to any result in THE near future, because its scheme is not deciphered yet and requires A few hundred years and work of the best scientists and engeeners in the world to be implemented. But why invest in creating the life in other planet when we can make the planet we live in a better place. We encounter numerous of problems that needs to be solved urgently enviroment and economy including. If money was spent at enhancing equipments to reduce water contamination, it would already facilitate a lot of citizens life and solve global problems. In summary, the process of exploration and conolization colonization will take several generations to master, while investing citizen's money on already pervasive problems can advantage both folk and world.