Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lately, the importance of maintaining wildlife safely is highly discussed by biologists and society from a variety of science areas who defends that we should focus on rescuing wild animals in risk of extinction. On another hand, there are people that claim the attention of government and other private initiatives to human care needs, who believes that money and time spent on the protection of wild animals could be better used for human society. In my point of view, applying investments on preserving wild animals ’ life is so beneficial as applying the investment for the resolution of human population problems. Firstly, regarding human care needs, we know there are folks that are dying because of sub nutrition, lack of clean water to drink and poor health conditions. Probably, this is the main concern of the community that believes the money and time invested in saving wild animals growth could be better used to improve the human living status, mainly in poor countries. In fact, this is the point of view is comprehensive. However, there is a perspective that reinforces the importance of wild animals on Earth’s ecosystem. Considering the maintenance of wildlife and their habitat, it is important to highlight that when an animal becomes extinct due to human impact on the environment, it will probably impact several other ecosystems to a wide extent. For example, when insects are installed on a farm of vegetables or fruits and there is no predator for them such as birds or other insects, the unbalance on the alimentary chain results in a huge loss of food production impacting the economics and the human living status, once the food is essential for people survival. Moreover, researching wild animal growth can clarify a lot of questions around how they are able to live in extreme environments such as highly dry climates. Studying how their organism is prepared to support it, it is possible to develop mechanisms for human beings to protect themselves from surviving in such conditions, which will very useful, since the greenhouse effect is increasing significatively in the past few years. Therefore, I do believe that preserving wild animals ’ life is so important as taking care of human lives, the money and time spent can be understood as an investment for current and future economics and habitat for all world communities.