In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

As of many people will spend their vacation in the home country without travelling overseas. Even though travelling abroad is expensive, the majority will keep visiting different countries. Hence, I disagree with this statement. This essay will give the reasons to support my view. On the one hand, travelling to a different country will open chance to experience the new culture,people,habits and various kinds of local cuisines. As per the recent research conducted by the University of Kelaniya, many crowds like to travel abroad because they would have the opportunity to visit different cultures. As an example, most of the foreigners use to visit Sri Lanka during June because of the famous cultural activity of possession at Kandy called Dalada Perahara. On the other hand, day by day transport sector getting improve and also the internet will help to find the new locations and destinations in aboard. This will be a motivation to travel to different countries. In the early days to travel from one country to another was a hassle. Taking visas,booking flights and finding hotels was really difficult but nowadays It's become a matter of few clicks on our mobile phone. As per the latest travellers reports released by the Thailand tourism board, Online hotel booking and airlines reservations increased 90% compared to the last five years. They revealed the reason behind that is the improvement of mobile booking applications. As an example, an earlier tourist has to go to the ticketing office to reserve the air tickets and need to call for hotels or local tourism companies to book the hotels but today with the booking,com mobile app you can find the cheapest tickets and also do the hotel booking within a couple of minutes when you want. In conclusion, spend the vacation in aboard will be more popular in future than spending it in their own county due to the desire to have new experiences and improvement in new technologies.