Some people think that parent should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There are two controversial views about how to teach the young generation to become a good society member, while some consider that mothers and fathers ought to bring their children up, personally, I believe that schools are a better option. This essay will discuss both points of view and support them with reasonable examples. On the one hand, parents are the first people children see in their lives. This explains why kids are close to their parents and prone to listen to them. Therefore, every child is likely to share their inner world with their parents and trust them. Moreover, children tend to imitate their guardians as they count them as their role models. According to the results of one survey conducted in primary schools, more than 50% of pupils think of their parents as true heroes. Finally, it is simply the responsibility of every parent to raise a well-mannered child who will make them proud. On the other hand, advocates of other opinions claim that schools can provide more benefits to students in terms of a proper upbringing. Firstly, education institutions hire only highly-certified specialists in that field. They may easily find the individual approaches to every student and treat them equally. Secondly, peer environment in schools is also able to teach pupils such valuable things as sharing with others and empathy, which is less possible for single kids to learn in their families. In conclusion, both sides have sensible arguments. However, it seems to me that pieces of evidence provided by proponents of schools overweigh those of parents.