Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

It is undeniable that some professional athletes who have been extremely successful could earn lucrative incomes while people in other fields only get a lower amount of payment. From my point of view, I reckon that it is quite true and fair. On the one hand, excellent sports players can earn a lot of money for a couple of reasons. To begin with, there are not many individuals who have abilities to play sports well because it partly depends on talents, body structures or strength. For example, if someone has long arms and legs, they are able to play basketball and volleyball well. Therefore, sports teams often offer a high salary to a person who can play best. In addition, there are many both national and international athletics competitions these days such as SEA GAME, OLYMPIC and they only find champions. As a result, the champions would receive a big prize from the game hosts or the government. On the other hand, it is justified that athletes sometimes get more wages than people who work in another job. Firstly, sports players have to practice very much on daily basis in some private places namely stadiums, swimming pools. The main reason is that if they have to practice and be trained every day to improve their skills. Moreover, they might have some accidents during training or competition time, thus they should be paid higher. Finally, athletes only earn money when they are young because sports competitions often limit the age of participants. To sum up, it is true that organizations or governments tend to pay more for athletics professionals because they have to try very hard and might have some problems while doing sports. However, successful people in other occupations should be paid more.