In many countries government are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Nowadays, many government expenditures want to make more products to serve people’s lives. Besides, they also want to finish many economic plans, the interventions can have positive or negative effects on everyone. Moreover, they can learn many skills and development. I will discuss and give an opinion on this issue in my article. The motivation of governments often differs in focusing on innovation and technological development. Some want to accelerate or leapfrog development, others want to build the greener and more equitable economy and some people want to achieve or lead an important nation. Data-driven and technology-rich economies seem big have strengthened the case for state intervention, and broadened the scope for smarter, more proactive, more coloratura approaches. The COVID-19 crisis has given further motivation to the drive of such government policies, improve treatments and strengthen national economic and technological resilience. In this world where innovation policies and economic integration can drive technological progress, but where the two can also conflict, there is an even greater need for international cooperation and rules to ensure that modern industrial policies are designed and implemented in ways that encourage positive-sum outcomes and discourage the promotion of one country’s technological advance at the expense of others. On the one hand, national efforts to boost innovation and technology can benefit everyone if they increase the global stock of knowledge and provide countries with the technological tools they need to scale up productivity, protect the environment or improve public health. In short, the positive point is to create new technology to serve people’s lives. However, the important point here is to meet the economic resources to serve that development.