Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviours. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviours the most. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years the more entertainment programmes on televisions have aired, the more parents concern about the possible negative effects. However whether the amount of time spent or the content of them has the most impact has been argued. In this essay, I'll cover both views and conclude why I opine with the latter. One the one hand, what children are exposed to is of the utmost importance. Since, younglings learn via observation of otheres, it is rather intuitive that the content of these programmes could either affect positively or negatively. Due to the fact that there are lots of inappropriate shows as well as plethora of educational ones, as parents, it is crucial to supervise the time spent on television. On the other hand, many argue that the time spent watching TV, is way more important. As a result of being attraction, most children are pinned behind TVs. Whether they are watching their favourite cartoon or the Planet Earth from the Hisroty Channel, the more time they spend, the less they would have physical activities. Consequently, they would be more exposed to illnesses in regards to lack of physical development. Moreover, as a survey suggests, a large number of USA kids suffer from obesity due to inactivity. To summarize, what children watch on television could highly be impactful while the amount of time spent is also important. I, personally, believe that the negative outcome of the latter does not outweigh the advantages of the first one therefore, we should concentrate on what our children are exposed to.