Some people say that modern technology has made life too complicated and the solution is for everyone to live a simpler life and avoid using technology. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that life is getting too complicated because of technological advancements, and a proposed solution is to completely quit using them. I totally disagree with this statement because not only does hi-tech help to bring the world together, but it also assists people in their daily activities. Firstly, robotics is deeply embedded in our lives. The overwhelming majority of people worldwide interact with technology on a daily basis, in one way or another, by using phones, driving cars, and utilising pieces of software. This is because it makes everyday tasks more convenient. Zoom, for example, is an online platform that allows users to have real-time video calls anytime, anywhere in the world. Thus, students can have access to education by attending virtual classes, without the need of going physically to the classroom, so it is actually making our lives easier, not the opposite. Secondly, it is technological advancements that have made transportation much quicker. Airplanes, for example, have made the thought of travelling thousands of kilometres in a matter of minutes possible. Hence, goods as well as passengers can move more freely and rapidly. For instance, AliExpress and Amazon are some large-scale online stores from which you can order any product and have it delivered in days, thanks to aviation, without the effort of going to a real store. In conclusion, computers have made our lives easier than ever, and not the other way around. They have made numerous daily tasks faster and more convenient than ever, and avoiding them is definitely going to make simple tasks more complex.