Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious air pollution and uses up world's resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The number of flights flown in the past decade has increased tremendously. Few people believe that these should be limited as it leads to excessive air pollution while I would argue that air travel is one of the most convenient and time-efficient modes of transportation. In this essay, we will give relevant explanations in support of the air journey. Firstly, air travel is considered to be the most convenient and secure way of travelling. The reason for this is that travelling by any other mode like road or water is much riskier and inconvenient. As a result, people are reluctant to use cars, trains or ships to travel to far off places and instead opt-in for flights which are considered to be the passenger-friendly option. For example - If someone has to travel from Delhi to Goa, choices such as cars or trains are less desirable because of the sheer inconvenience when matched with aeroplanes. Secondly, flights are one of the most speedy modes of transport. Furthermore, it helps in saving time when it comes to businesses and important people. For instance, prime ministers from various countries have to visit each other for a variety of reasons each year and if, they are required to travel by trains or ships, it will be a loss of tax payer's money. Therefore, travelling by air is chosen broadly over other modes of travel when it comes to time-efficient travel. To conclude, air transport is, in no doubt, the best way to travel across the globe. I slightly agree that it causes air pollution however, the economic and global benefits outweigh these issues. Air travel is one of the heavily adopted means of transportation because of its multifold benefits and I support air travel in every sphere of the globe.