It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniable that learning the difference between right wrong at an early age is vital. Although I agree that punishing is essential to support children in learning this distinction, I think that it is not the only way to help children with this contrast. On the one hand, physical punishment is a good method and helpful for children to get a sense of right. At an early age, children are unable to decide the things or conditions which is really correct or not and they may therefore make a wrong decision in some cases. For example, most of the children are a full sense of curiosity about some items like although they don’t know how it is dangerous and they just only want to know about it. Therefore, parents used to punish physical them or scolding them in order to learn the way they behave is right or not. However, punishment is partially correct to help children but it can make children grow up with fear and control their considerable ability. For example, children will follow as per their parents’ management because of fears, they are unable to consider themselves to know between right and wrong. Therefore, parents should let them do whatever they want even if they make wrong by monitoring them. After then, they will realize the things which are really right or not by themselves and this type of realizing can be prolonged and they will keep in their memories for whole life. To sum up, despite punishment is needed to help children the distinction between true or false at an early age, I believe that this is not the only method to support children in learning and giving chances to them by deciding themselves is also a useful method for them to learn the distinction.