A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, There is no denying that most countries are spending heavily on deepsea exploration for oil and other natural resources, whereas some people believe that we should be looking for alternative sources of energy, and some believe that to meet the current demand oil exploration should be given priority. I firmly believe that oil dependency should be reduced and replaced by other alternative means. To begin with, Energy is the key source of most industries and automobiles, and oil is the major contributor to fulfilling this industry demand. However, the rate at which the world population has increased, puts natural resources under huge stress, to meet the population's energy demands, governments and other private companies are in a race to explore the possible reserves of oil fields and spending huge on advanced technologies and manpower. For instance, as per the recent figures from the World Natural Resource Reserve Agency, the world has been left with only a limited reserve of natural resources which can suffice for the next couple of decades. Hence, the need for alternative sources of power such as wind and solar should not be neglected. In addition to that, oil is the key reason for environmental pollution as it emits most CO2 into the air, resulting in deteriorating impacts on the ecosystem. On the other hand, if the government spend its money on exploring and promoting alternative means of power such as solar, hydro-plants and windmills will not only reduce the dependency on oil but they are also means of clean energy, So that, can help to overcome or at least to control the severe air pollution conditions. To conclude, I agree that the government is responsible for solving the energy crises and effectively managing the natural resources, making and implementing favourable policies to promote new sources of power. But, society and its individuals also need to be reasonable while consuming energy.