Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school. Others disagree. What are the advantages and disadvantages of private tuition?

There is an ongoing debate about the positives and drawbacks of students ' participation in private classes outside school hours. Some argue that engaging in such classes can greatly contribute to pupils ' performance at school. Although I believe that private tuitions can make learning lessons more efficient for students, this practice can prevent them from cultivating essential skills. Private tutions bring a combination of benefits for students, including efficiently mitigating their weaknesses, diminishing disruptions public classes offer, and increasing their concentration. These features significantly guide pupils on a continuous path of growth in their academic journey and assist in comprehending subjects more easily. For instance, those who have private teachers feel more comfortable asking questions regarding areas that are difficult to understand without fear of being judged. Hence, such classes offer a convenient atmosphere for students to learn subjects by heart and alleviate their problems without any shame. Nevertheless, over-engaging in private classes deprives pupils of taking part in diverse activities, such as exercising and socialising, due to a lack of time this habit poses. Such activities play a crucial role in students ' lives because they provide unique opportunities to improve their overall health and vital abilities, including critical thinking, creativity, communication, confidence, and self-esteem, which are truly worthwhile. As an example, public clubs offer a welcoming environment for pupils to familiarize themselves with a wide range of people with diverse perspectives and cultures, allowing them to share their views with each other and deepen their cultural understanding. Thus, private classes, by limiting time for pupils, deprive them of nurturing important capabilities, which are vital for further life. In conclusion, while private tutions can mark a solid foundation by providing an engaging environment for students, over-reliance on such classes prevents students from other important aspects of life. Consequently, it is imperative to adopt a harmonious balance between participating in such classes and other activities to reduce potential risks, which affect one's personal life journey.