Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Modern technology is becoming increasingly serious in certain nations. According to some people, Advancements in technology have changed the way we interact with one another. In my opinion, although technology has some negative aspects, it offers advanced communication tools that is the most important benefit of our lives. They enable us to receive instant replies from the other person. There are some people who believe that the benefit of modern technology considerably outweighs its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that advanced technology such as computers, mobiles and the internet has been playing an important role in people's relationships in personal life, education and businesses. It is possible to say that many people use social networks like Facebook and Instagram to keep in touch with family and friends, to make new friends and to find people who share common interests. Moreover, internet services help people exchange knowledge wider and search for information conveniently. One good illustration of this is that students can take video lessons with teachers which live in a different city or country. On top of that, telephones and video conference services allow business people to interact globally without travelling. Another reason why I support the notion is that advancements in technology improve our quality of life. By, this I mean these developments can be beneficial. As it can be seen that people are now able to interact more promptly and economically by emails, mobiles or video calls which are as effective as face-to-face meetings. In this way, people can keep a close relationship with family, friends and colleagues. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to having modern technology. It is often argued that this technology can cause negative results such as isolating people and discouraging actual interaction between people. In conclusion, I believe that advanced technology has both negative and positive impacts. However, it seems to me that these tools are beneficial for improving society. But, it is important to raise awareness to the public that how to use the advancement of technology properly.