Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what do you agree or disagree?

Adverting is a way to create awareness about a particular product or service. The development of technology has afforded different mediums(newspapers, billboards, television, social media) for promoting goods. As such, many companies have experienced enormous financial growth. Although many people believe it has discouraged individuals from been different, I disagree with this opinion Firstly, marketing helps increase visibility. For instance, promoting a product or service on Instagram allows a wide range of Instagram users across the Globe to become aware. Therefore, these manufacturers are able to reach more people and as such, improve sales. Due to technology, more individuals can easily get to know a variety of products.To this end, an individual makes his own choices according to preference. Secondly, it helps these companies to educate the public about their commodity. For instance, when people watch adverts on their phones or on television, a detailed description of how the product works is given. Especially drugs, the side effects and an advisor to visit the Doctor is given. Therefore, when the customers are educated about a commodity they are able to decide which one is appropriate. In all, it shows that adverts do not encourage everyone to be the same. To conclude, after discussing the ways advertising has encouraged the public to be different, by giving them various options. It is obvious that adverts do not decide for the public but rather it shows them varieties and educates them on it. Thereby, allowing them to make their individual choices