University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. discuss both advantages and disadvantages.

In recent times, the development of technology has made applying to study in universities away from home very popular. Also, access to different countries through aeroplanes has become faster, easier and efficient. As such, there is an increasing number of university students studying abroad. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, these students learn new cultures and languages, also it encourages independence. For instance, people who study in Europe, where there are many languages are able to learn the language and ways of the people. As such, they are able to see how different the world is. Furthermore, students abroad are open to making decisions and surviving by themselves in a new place. So they are forced to learn to live without the support of family. To this end, I think it is good as it opens them up to a new world and to learn survival. On the other hand, there are many issues of the language and also mental health issues. For example, individuals who newly arrive in a country can have problems navigating around the city and also asking for help due to the language barrier. Therefore, they become stranded and mostly isolated. Similarly, they can not make friends because they are unable to communicate, they become depressed. In all, moving to a different country for studies away from friends and family can be negative. To conclude, having discussed both ends it is clear that studying abroad has both its good and bad sides. This increase may show that it is more good than bad. However, there is the luxury of choice based on preference.