Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, the problems related to the environment are a substantial concern in any society. Taking care of nature should be a responsibility not only of governments but also of local services since everybody inhabits the same place. I tend to agree with the idea where authorities should make ordinary citizens responsible for these cares since we live in a society where everyone needs to do their part. First and foremost, the sharing of responsibilities, in which normal individuals would be in charge of some care, can provide a better awareness about serious and complex problems since these people would have more knowledge of local hassles. In other words, certainly, they would be closer to the truth in the real world. Furthermore, when the population has an opportunity to help in a specific situation, the consequences are much more positive. For instance, children learn with examples of parents and probably when they can live this right behaviour, the changes are much more permanent and constant. Secondly, planning with the environment requires a plethora of attention and also a quantity of money. Therefore, when local citizens are responsible to take care of the local environment, there is a massive variety of people performing the same activity. For example, the more people in control of the situation, the better cared the environment will be. Moreover, the shared activity could help the governments save money in order to invest in other programs and sectors. Finally, local services around the neighbourhood could promote educational services to endorse local individuals to take care of the environment. One of the high points in relation to this assumption would be the presence of local schools promoting educational activities to children learn the importance of the environment since earlier. In addition, most time, the reality of the specific community can be realized in a different way by governments, because of this, the need of having local citizens participating actively. For all these reasons, I totally agree that governments should put the ordinary individuals responsible for the care with the local environment. In conclusion, we live in a society with many rules, duties, and responsibilities. It is completely essential to have knowledge and awareness about the local problems in order to mitigate the future negative sides and also to ameliorate the positive sides. The population needs to know their reality and make their part to live in a better world.