The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

In todays today time, It is preferable to keep more than one option open, whether it is career or income source. With changing times, thought process of people have also evolved tremendously. Nowadays, people like to have more than one career in order to acquire immense wealth. I totally agree with this idea and that learning will be an ongoing phenomenon of our life. To begin with, the internet revolution or the IT boom has given rise to opening of various career opportunities. Today, any Individual would like to have an alternate career or a secondary income source. Moreover, social websites such as YouTube has made it possible for people from any background to have a channel of their own. They can showcase their lifestyle or learnings to viewers who can relate with them. Also, this helps them in terms of monetary compensations through advertisments and sponsorships. In addition to this, Trading has become common in people too nowadays. Today, people can trade in commodities, stock markets, cryptocurrencies and also NFT's. With availability of numerous trading platforms at our fingertips and user-friendly applications, even a teenager can learn and earn money out of it. We can always learn new things as we progress in our lives and get adapted to the new fashioned world. For example, those people who are not from the IT background or Engineers by profession, can still learn coding online and implement it if they have a liking towards it. To sum up, I would like to shed some light on having more than one career as this brings diversity and prosperity in our income and does not keep us dependent on one job or company.