In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

Teaching methods are different, according to their traditions and other functions. In many places, youngsters are told that they can reach any goals as long as they are determined enough. This message will help them to avoid distractions during the process of following their targets, however, continously doing so will bring about some drawbacks. Nowadays, children are facing a multitude of problems and they tend to instantly give up when obstacles come up. Reminding them to try harder is truly a positive boost resulting in their success. For instance, some runners who seem to be completely exhausted and not be able to walk a single mile, make every efforts they can to finish the race when they are motivated by their families. Or we can take Luis Suarez's story as an example, when being a kid, Luis nearly chose to quit his football career due to his extreme background unless he was not encouraged to try his best by her friend, who is his wife later. Therefore, we have to admit that motivation is essential on the way to success. On the other hand, a lot of disadvantages are resulted from trying too much for a long time. For instance, in Japan, people are trained right from their birth to do hard work due to which many adults suffered heart attacks out of stress when they reached their early twenties. Additionally, children might feel inferior and doubt their capabilities if they don't succeed despite making all efforts. In conclusion, while there are plus points in advising children to try hard enough to succeed in any task, concentration should be towards encouraging their abilities and to teach them to function smartly.