Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how can they be solved.

Many groups of individuals believe that the high levels of hostility in films today are causing significant societal problems. In this essay, I will shed light on the problems and solutions to this hypothesis. There are many problems as to why people are easily triggered by films and TV shows that other people seem to watch with ease, such as imitating what they see on television or developing anxiety or fear when they watch an R-rated show. First, it is important to note that different people have different preferences when it comes to movies, and such preferences tend to change as the violence level changes. Children are the first group of people who should not watch any violent movies, as they can get easily prompted to mimic what they see on TV. For example, you simply cannot make an 8-year-old watch “The Nun” because it can cause them to feel frightened. Copying what “The Joker” did on television is also not very rare to happen among young adolescents. When Joker smokes on the TV, many young minds will grow up thinking that smoking is the right way to do it, just because they have seen it on the small screen. A solution as to how we can make this problem not spread among many young people is to follow the instructions that are given on the back of the movie cassettes. So, when someone (preferably a child) goes to borrow a movie cassette and it says “R-rated,"  they cannot go on and borrow it because it is not appropriate for their age. Back in the day, when cassettes were a thing, everyone could monitor what others watched, but nowadays, with online film watching, it is hard to control and make sure that your children are watching the appropriate thing. You cannot get rid of all violent films, but forbidding or limiting teenagers from watching inappropriate movies for their age is a way of reducing crime and anxiety among many adolescents. In conclusion, it is safe to say that making sure that there are no violent movies left on the planet, or banning a certain movie, is the incorrect way to think, as in the digital age, everything is possible with a whisk of a computer, so by following the rules, that progenies shouldn’t watch 18+ movies, is the way to reduce future crime rates and make it so that fewer people have anxiety.