Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy. Discuss both views.

As people,nowadays, have to pay taxes to the governments of their countries, they expect that taking care of themselves is a part of the government's commission, however, others find that the duty of taking care of their own health is their own concern which nothing relates to the governments. In this essay, I will further discuss about these two points of view. On one hand, citizens have to be proactive in taking care of their physical as well as mental health. For the purpose of staying healthy, they must do exercises, get enough sleep, and be provided adequate nutrients and these are the daily activities which are finished by the citizens themselves. In addition, people have to properly find suitable manners of living in order to achieve a wonderful mindset and mentality by themselves. People, for instance, to obtain a meaningful life, they must by themselves enrol in charity, and volunteer organisations. On the other hand, Authority also have to take care of their citizens ' health. Financially, Governments can provide allowances for underprivileged people or families in order to let them fit into the community and enjoy a better life. The Australian government, for example, provides $1,400 per fortnight for needy families and disadvantaged people with the goal of letting them maintain normal lives like others. To sum up, there are various ways of maintaining citizens ' health for both individuals and the government, as citizens can completely achieve it on their own or be provided allowances from the government.